LibGuides: 3.042 Materials Project Laboratory: Home

Related web pages

Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:

Use these to find articles, conference papers, and other literature on your topic.

Compendex/Inspec
All fields of Engineering, plus physics, electronics, control, and more.
SciFinder
You must register before using this database.
Comprehensive chemical information, including articles, patents, conference papers, and theses.
View SciFinder Tutorials to learn more.
Web of Science/ Web of Knowledge
High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
Scopus
Competitor to Web of Science. Includes all subjects and cited reference searching.

You can always find individual books in Barton - both electronic and print!

American Society for Testing and Materials: Annual Book of ASTM Standards
We also have ASTM standards in print.
Knovel
Search for scientific & engineering information within hundreds of handbooks and related books. Includes interactive tables & graphs. Can also search by materials properties using the Data Search.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Contains hundreds of articles on chemical substances, including processes and unit operations.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Contains hundreds of background articles in all fields of chemical engineering and chemical industry.
ASM Materials Information
Includes ASM Handbooks and alloy data sheets. Also link to alloy phase diagrams and the ASM Alloy Center.
Encyclopedia of Applied Physics
Includes solid state physics, optics, and related topics in engineering and physics.
Handbook of Chemistry & Physics (CRC)
A classic handbook, with data on thousands of chemicals and materials properties. Can search by structure or property.

Contact:

yel@mit.edu
Room 14S-202
617.253.9795

How can Ye help you?

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.