Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Research Guides - Profile for Angie Locknar




Subject Specialist

Profile ImageAngie Locknar
Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering Librarian
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Barker Engineering Library (10-500)
Science Library (14S-100)
Phone: 617-253-9320
Send Email

Subjects:
Materials Science and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

   

Guides Created by Angie Locknar

2.009: Product Engineering Processes
by Angie Locknar, Alex Caracuzzo - last updated on Oct 02nd, 2009
This guide will help you find information to better understand your clients, your competitors, and create a novel device.
2.75 - Precision Machine Design
by Angie Locknar - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Resources to use for 2.75: Precision Machine Design
3.091: Introduction to Solid State Chemistry
by Angie Locknar - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
These videos will help you complete assignments given in 3.091.
BioInformatics Tutorial Series (BITS)
by Angie Locknar, Darcy Duke, Courtney Crummett - last updated on Jun 08th, 2009
These video tutorials provide help on using databases and research tools for bioinformatics. They are brought to you by a collaboration of the MIT Engineering and Science Libraries and Harvard's Countway Library.
Citing Sources
by Patty Durisin Barbera, Remlee Green, Angie Locknar - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
Tips and tools to use and learn about citing sources correctly in a reference list or bibliography.
Database Search Tips
by Patty Durisin Barbera, Remlee Green, Angie Locknar - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009
Learn strategies on effective database searching for best results.
Evaluate Information
by Patty Durisin Barbera, Remlee Green, Angie Locknar - last updated on Aug 27th, 2009
Tips on critical thinking about information sources
Finding Chemical Prices
by Angie Locknar, Alex Caracuzzo - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
A guide to finding prices for common chemicals
Finding Information
by Patty Durisin Barbera, Remlee Green, Angie Locknar - last updated on Aug 27th, 2009
Tips on how to find scholarly information for your research.
Getting the Full Text
by Patty Durisin Barbera, Remlee Green, Angie Locknar - last updated on Sep 04th, 2009
Tools to use to find the full text - either online or in print - of articles and other documents you need for your research.
International Development Design Summit
by Angie Locknar - last updated on Jul 15th, 2008
Leaders for Global Operations
by Angie Locknar - last updated on Sep 23rd, 2009
Students in the LGO program should use this guide as a starting point to find information.
Materials Science & Engineering
by Angie Locknar - last updated on Nov 13th, 2009
Useful databases and other research tips for materials science.
Mechanical Engineering
by Angie Locknar - last updated on Oct 02nd, 2009
Resources for Mechanical Engineering and Ocean Engineering research.
SAE Technical Papers
by Angie Locknar - last updated on Mar 19th, 2009
SP.722/2.722: D-Lab: Design
by Angie Locknar - last updated on Nov 05th, 2009
A collection of resources useful to students in D-Lab or similar design courses
Video Tutorials
by Angie Locknar, Darcy Duke, Courtney Crummett, Remlee Green - last updated on Sep 03rd, 2009
A list of instructional videos created by the MIT Libraries.
Video Tutorials: Patents
by Angie Locknar, Darcy Duke, Howard Silver - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
Links to video tutorials demonstrating how to search the patent literature
Video Tutorials: Scholarly Publication and Copyright
by Angie Locknar, Darcy Duke, Ellen Duranceau, Courtney Crummett - last updated on Jun 08th, 2009
Brief videos explaining copyright law and what to expect when publishing your research.




Description

  Loading content... please wait

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.