Vera Multi-Search
MIT Libraries catalog
Social Sciences (General) Databases
Data and Statistics
- Harvard-MIT Data Center - info
- Historical Statistics of the United States - info
- Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research [ICPSR] - info
- Polling the Nations - info
- Roper Center for Public Opinion Research - info
- Social Explorer - info
Dissertations
Reference Works
- Dictionary of the Social Sciences (2002)
- Encyclopedia of Power (2011)
- Encyclopedia of Research Design - info
- International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences - info
- Crime and Punishment: Essential Primary Sources (2006)
- Handbook of Aging and the Social Sciences (7th ed., 2011)
- Key Concepts in Social Research / Jeff Payne and Judy Payne (2004)
- Public Opinion and Polling Around the World: A Historical Encyclopedia (2v., 2004)
Funding Sources
Journal Articles—General Social Sciences
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts - info
- CQ Global Researcher - info
- CQ Researcher - info
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective - info
- JSTOR Scholarly Journal Archive - info
- Persee - info
- PolicyArchive
- Project Muse - info
- ProQuest Research Library - info
- Scopus - info
- Social Science Research Network - info
- Social Sciences Citation Index [Web of Science] - info - video
- Web of Science Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) - info
Journal Articles—Specialized Cross-disciplinary Sources
- Bibliography of Asian Studies - info
- Ethnic NewsWatch - info
- Handbook of Latin American Studies - info
- Index Islamicus - info
- Women’s Studies International - info
Subject Expert
Librarians at Dewey Library
ask-us@mit.edu
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

Loading...
