Skip to main content

Search Account

Social Science Data Services: Political science

This is the Social Science Data Services site which provides/pulls together guidance on finding statistics and data in the social sciences.

American Political Science Data and Statistics Links

International Political Science Data and Statistics Links

Political Science Data and Statistics Books

International

Elections in Africa: a Data Handbook
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JQ1879.A55.E44

Elections in Asia and the Pacific: a Data Handbook
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JQ38.E44 2001

Elections in the Americas: a Data Handbook
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JF1001.E363 2005

Elections in Western Europe Since 1815: Electoral Results by Constituencies
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JN94.A95.C373 2000

International Encyclopedia of Elections
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JF1001.I57 2000
The above set of books provide historical statistics on election results in various regions of the world.

Government Finance Statistics Yearbook
Information on revenue grants, expenditures, and debts for governments worldwide.
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | HJ101.G68 v.1 (1977)

Political Data Handbook : OECD countries

Dewey Library - Reference Collection | HA155.P65 1997

 

United States 

Congressional Roll Call
Record of roll call votes in both chambers of the United States Congress.
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JK1051.C7494
Via ICPSR

Massachusetts Election Statistics

Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JK3192.A3

United States Congressional Elections, 1788-1997: the Official Results of the Elections of the 1st through 105th Congresses
Compiles official election returns for members of Congress.
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JK1967.D77 1998

United States Presidential Primary Elections, 2000-2004 : A Handbook of Election Statistics

Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JK522.C662 2007

Vital Statistics on American Politics
Covers campaign finance, elections, political parties, public opinion and other topics.
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JK274.S74
Dewey Library - Reserve Desk | CDROM JK274.S74

Vital Statistics on the Presidency: Washington to Clinton
Provides an array of data on the presidency.
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JK518.R34 1998