Admin Sign In 

Writing and the Environment 

Last update: Oct 26th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/writingenvironment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

MIT Libraries catalog

Barton: MIT Libraries' Catalog
 

Vera Multi-Search

Find articles on your topic


 

Manage Your References

Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:

 
 

Important Databases

Selected Environment Article Databases

These are only a few. See the Environment Research Guide for more.

  • Web of Science Articles in high-impact science, social science, engineering, arts and humanities. 1900 - present. Includes Cited reference search. Now includes conference papers. Try the Additional Resources, Science Watch.

 

  • Environment Index Indexes articles with environmental policy aspects well as the science and technology.

News

  • Greenwire Provides daily coverage of environmental and energy news with a focus on politics and policy. 2000 - present.

  • LexisNexis Academic Provides full text of many news, business and legal sources, including the New York times. Also leads to Congressional and Statistical databases.

E-Books and Dissertations

 

Civil & Environmental Engineering Librarian

Profile ImageAnne Graham
Contact Info:
Barker Engineering Library (10-500)
(617) 253-7744
Send Email

Subjects:
Civil & Environmental Engineering

Subject Specialist

Profile ImageChris Sherratt
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Science Library
14S-134
253-5648
Send Email

Subjects:
Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, Nuclear Science/Engineering, Energy

Civil & Environmental Engineering Librarian

Profile ImageAnne Graham
Contact Info:
Barker Engineering Library (10-500)
(617) 253-7744
Send Email

Subjects:
Civil & Environmental Engineering

 

Need Help?

Ask Us! if you have questions

Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help

Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait