Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Manage your references
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Use these article databases to find citations to articles, conference papers or technical reports. Use the button to try to connect to the full text pdf if the full text is not available in the database.
Article citations in all engineering fields, plus physics, electronics, robotics, and related fields.
to use this database.
Search chemical literature, including journal articles, conference papers, chemical patents, and theses in chemistry and related fields.
Learn more about SciFinder
Web of Science
High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
Competitor to Web of Science. Includes all subjects and cited reference searching.
Most of the following databases include full text PDFs of technical reports. If no PDF is available, use these to find report numbers, then complete the Library Storage Annex form to see if we have them.
Handbooks and related materials
Selected resources that you may find useful. This is NOT a comprehensive list.
Find books & theses
MIT's library catalog - to see what is available at MIT
Database of library catalogs. Use Borrow Direct to request books from other libraries.
MIT Theses - Barton Theses search
For all MIT theses. Look for the "Get this - MIT" SFX button for online copies of theses.
Dissertations & Theses
1997-present: full text for most dissertations.
1861-present: selective full-text for dissertations prior to 1997. Indexing and abstracting of dissertations and theses.
Librarian for Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.