Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Manage your references
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Other links of interest
A wiki for international development, sustainability, and appropriate technology. Includes sections on medical devices, transport, water, and construction (among others).
Article databases & news
Use these article databases to find citations to articles, conference papers or technical reports. Use the button to try to connect to the full text pdf if the full text is not available in the database.
All fields of Engineering, plus physics, optics, electronics, control, and more.
Abstracts of applied life sciences literature covering agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition.
1906 - present: full text of Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) papers; includes current Aerospace Standards.
Citations only for other publisher content (like JSAE) or other SAE standards.
Medicine and biosciences.
Web of Science/ Web of Knowledge
High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
Competitor to Web of Science. Includes all subjects and cited reference searching.
Look under the "News Pages" tab to find "Factiva Pages" to see news for industries or countries like India
Data on countries, industries, & markets
Check these guides for even more resources:
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) at MIT
Use the "Find Data" tab to look for data by country (India). Includes 2001 census and India road data.
Click "IP login" to gain access to the MIT subscription.
Business Source Complete Country Reports
Look for "Country Reports" in the right hand side Browse bar.
News, reports, and company and financial data from emerging markets in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. 1995 - present.
Includes International Energy Agency (IEA) reports.
World Development Indicators Online (WDI)
Statistical time-series data on development for countries and country groups worldwide. Includes social, economic, and environmental indicators. 1960 to present.
Access to statistics from market researchers, trade associations, scientific publications, and government sources. Starting place for research on industries, markets, demography, countries & economies.
Handbooks & encyclopedias
Handbooks and encyclopedias are a great way to learn about a new topic. Don't forget to check the references at the end of the chapter/section for more detailed information.
You can always find individual books in Barton - both electronic and print!
Librarian for Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.