Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding articles - starting points
Google-like search for MIT-licensed resources, both books and research articles. Try searching 'drug development' then filter to 'Barton Catalog'
Retrieves scholarly literature including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research
Interlibrary Borrowing (ILB)
Libraries don't subscribe to the article you want? Not a problem. You can request it via ILB, with most arriving within one workday.
Primary database for finding research in medicine and biosciences. Includes MEDLINE, other full-text resources, links to NCBI genomic and proteomic databases
SciFinder (must register before using the first time)
Comprehensive chemical information database. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers. You can also search Medline using the SciFinder interface, combining detailed chemical information with medical literature.
* Register first http://libraries.mit.edu/cas-reg
* Access http://libraries.mit.edu/get/scifinder
Web of Science
Index to high-impact science and engineering research journals. Includes cited reference searching
Manage your references
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Head of Data and Specialized Services