Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BartonPlus - Search across different databases
All of the databases listed below will take you to articles published from a variety of sources--scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. Some provide you with the complete text of the article, while others will give you just a short description and a link to our full-text finder, a tool that will search for the complete article in a different source.
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database which indexes and abstracts periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, books, and other publications and provides thousands of full-text articles.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Good source for newspaper and magazine articles. Allows you to limit your search to articles from online magazines.
A full-text collection of newspapers, journals, and magazines published by ethnic and minority presses.
Web of Science
Covers high-impact science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals. Note: to access the entire text of articles, be sure to set your browser to allow pop-ups.
A collection of major scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Provides access to scholarly journals from a variety of disciplines over many decades, although may not include issues from past 5 years.
Subject Guides - Article Databases by Subject
Not sure what the best database is for your subject? Or need more information than what those above provide? Look for your general subject area on this list--each subject link contains a list of the best places to search
Other ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.