Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for e-resource by title
Streaming video service with documentary and feature films from producers such as Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, Media Education, California Newsreel, PBS and others.
Filmakers [Filmmakers] Library Online
Streaming video collection of documentaries in many different subjects.
Academic Video Online (AVON)
Streaming video service with documentary, instructional, and feature films from producers such as BBC, Documentary Educational Resources (DER), Icarus, PBS, and Sony Pictures Classics.
Manage Your References
Any of the these tools listed below can help you organize and cite your references. The Overview at the top of the list explains the strengths and weaknesses for each.
Find More Information
Gives overview of controversial US topics
A full-text collection of newspapers, journals and magazines published by ethnic and minority presses. 1990 - present.
Great source for US and international news and magazines
New York Times Historical Archive
Historical file of the New York Times. Includes deep historical coverage but current years are excluded. 1851- 2018
Nexis Uni provides access to the full-text of many news, magazine, business, and legal resources
Statistics on a wide variety of topics
The World Factbook
Open resource. CIA-published country information
Traditional Reference Sources
Social Science and Management Librarian
Social Sciences Librarian
Articles you need not at MIT?
More ways to get help
If I'm not available to answer your question, please feel free to consult with one of my colleagues:
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Suggest a purchase
Suggest a purchase
Let us know about materials needed to support online learning and remote work at MIT.