Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Pages in this Guide
These are the main licensed databases from the MIT Libraries. Links to ArXiv and other preprints are on the next tab.
Physics, EE and Computer Science
Web of Science
Search for articles, track citations; now includes proceedings
ADS Astrophysical Data System
Indexes major astronomy and astrophysics journals; many papers in full text
AIP Conference Proceedings
Full text proceedings of scientific meetings published by the American Institute of Physics. V. 1 (1970) - present.
General database of articles, books, reports, and patents, 1995 to date
Dissertations and Theses
Indexing and abstracting of dissertations and theses 1861-present. Full text for many, 1997 forward
SPIE Digital Library
Access via VPN: Full-text electronic books, journal and conference articles in optics, photonics, and imaging.
A main database for finding DOE technical reports, this will replace Energy Citations Database and the DOE Information Bridge.
Keeping up with research
Find new journal articles about your research topic!
There are a number of services via email and RSS for accessing tables of contents of new journal issues and research alerts (results of literature searches you construct, run periodically).
This site will provide links to these services, as well as an explanation of what RSS is and how it works.
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.