Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for articles from research journals
Business Source Complete
Citations to articles in business research journals, trade publications, & some policy journals. Many articles available in full text.
Compendex [Engineering Village]
Citations to articles in engineering research journals and conference proceedings. Covers biotechnology & bioengineering. Many citations link to full text in MIT's collections via SFX.
Interdisciplinary. Includes citations to articles in policy studies & social science journals. Many articles available full text.
US National Library of Medicine database of citations to articles in research journals in medicine and life sciences. Many citations link to full text in MIT's collections via SFX.
Includes patents and journal references in many scientific disciplines. Cross searches Medline. Includes substance, synthesis & regulated chemical information. Go to link above to register and set up user name and password before entering database.
Web of Science
Citations to articles in research journals in science, social science, engineering & management. Includes times cited data and option to search on citation as well as topic. Many citations link to full text of articles in MIT's collections via SFX.
Databases for articles from trade & industry news
Full text articles from newspapers, technical publications, & trade and industry press. All industries. International.
Nexis Uni(formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Full text articles from news, trade & industry publications. Includes legal information resources.
News and analysis on healthcare, pharmaceuticals, and biotech industries. Includes policy and science developments. Content also includes cheat sheets, that provide an overview of different technologies. New users must register for an account with their MIT email address.