Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Market Research Reports
Frost & Sullivan
Technical intelligence, forecasts, impact analysis & market research on a range of technology industries including health care, medical devices, pharmaceuticals, & biotechnology.
Includes coverage of health care IT. Search or click on Health care provider in the Industries column to browse reports. Note: Dataquest statistics and forecasts not available to MIT.
Focuses on medical device and medical equipment industries. Includes information on pipeline and marketed technologies, clinical trials, market projections, and comprehensive sector reports. To log in, click on IP Access.
Covers the entire spectrum of the pharmaceutical value system – from suppliers, manufacturers and distribution channel, all the way through to insights and trends. Includes data and information on marketed and pipeline drugs, clinical trials, analysis and forecasts on numerous disease markets. To log in, click on IP Access.
Health Data & Statistics
American Hospital Association Hospital Statistics [book]
Statistical tables based on data from the Association's Annual Survey of Hospitals; includes measures such as utilization, personnel, revenue, and expenses.
Point of access to a wide variety of reports and numeric public health data from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Contains public-use data sets ready for use in spreadsheet programs or statistical and geographic analysis packages.
OECD Health Statistics
Data on utilization, expenditure, incidence of disease for OECD countries.
US Agency for Health Care Research & Quality
Data on medical expenditure, health care utilization, patient safety, outcomes & effectiveness.
US Center for Disease Control - National Center for Health Statistics
Data from various health care surveys on incidence of diseases and conditions, injuries, and health related topics.
Vital and Health Statistics Series
Series of health statistics monographs that cover U.S. and international mortality, natality, nutrition, health care expenditures, and other topics. Also known as the "Rainbow Series."
Vital Statistics of the United States
Annual reports of detailed vital statistics data including natality, mortality, marriage and divorce.
World Health Organization – Global Health Observatory
UN statistics on incidence of chronic & infectious disease, risk factors, health systems, & service coverage.
World Health Report: Report of the Director-General
World Health Organization assessment of global health, including statistics relating to all countries; each year, focuses on a specific topic.