Search
Account
Search
Account
Use this page to jumpstart your electronic music research! Links are provided to several suggested journals, databases, and general online resources to help you find articles and sources relevant to your research interests.
Online & print; accompanying CD or DVD anthology in Lewis Music.
Print; online from 1996.
Call Number: ML5.I578 1972-1993 (Off Campus Collection)
Print; continued by Journal of new music research.
Call Number: ML5.I578 1994-2008 (Off Campus Collection)
Online from 1997; print to 2008. Continues Interface.
Print; journal of the Society for Electro-Acoustic Music in the United States.
Online; print at Library Storage Annex.
Online; available 2009-2017, 2019-present
Print; accompanying CD is cataloged separately (PhonCD ML5.M8984 v.-)
Print; annual CD supplement is cataloged separately (PhonCD ML5.N315)
Online; print through 2008. Annual CD or DVD supplement in Lewis Music.
Links to magazine websites
Here are a few helpful databases to help start out with your electronic music research needs. To see more, please see the Lewis Music Library's comprehensive database list.
Indexes music articles in journals 1970-present.
Comprehensive bibliography containing writings on music from the early 20th century through the present.
JSTOR Scholarly Journal Archive (full-text journal articles)
Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Oxford Companion to Music.
From the Music, Technology and Innovation Research Group at De Montfort University
Huge links collection from pHinnWeb
From the International Computer Music Association
Society for Electro-Acoustic Music in the United States