Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MIT's DH Projects (If you have suggestions please let us know)
Archnet is a globally-accessible, intellectual resource focused on architecture, urbanism, environmental and landscape design, visual culture, and conservation issues related to the Muslim world. (Produced by the Aga Khan Document Center)
Digital Humanities Lab Projects
In the lab, students learn how their skills in computer science and programming can be harnessed to advance the state of knowledge in the humanities and to help empower less technically adept researchers and enthusiasts to use digital tools on their own. (From the website)
Annotation Studio, American Authors, Blacks in American Medicine, Comedie Francaise, Global Shakespeare and more!
Moments of Innovation
Critical media studies related work from the Open Documentary Lab
Principle Investigator: Michael Cuthbert
Music21 is a set of tools for helping scholars and other active listeners answer questions about music quickly and simply.
Wonyoung So (DUSP, Data+Feminism Lab)_ Projects
Cartographers of North Korea, MIT World, Humane AI for Health and more data visualization projects
Non-MIT DH Projects (If you have suggestions please let us know)
18th Century Connect
18th Century Connect is a search portal (access via plain-text searching to open access and proprietary and digital archives including EEBO and ECCO, even if their institutions are unable to afford those resources;) a peer-reviewing organization, and an online community.
DH Commons Projects
Existing projects in search of collaborators
Enchanting the Desert
A born-digital interactive history of the Grand Canyon based on Henry G. Peabody’s negatives, which he made between 1899 and 1930.
ModNets (Modernist Networks) is a consortium of digital projects in the field of modernist literary and cultural studies.
NINES (Networked Infrastructure for Nineteenth-Century Electronic Scholarship) is a scholarly organization devoted to forging links between the material archive of the nineteenth century and the digital research environment of the twenty-first.
Under development since 1987, the main collection covers the history, literature, and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
A community-built gazetteer and graph of ancient places. Pleiades gives researchers the ability to use, create, and share historical geographic information about the ancient world in digital form. At present, Pleiades covers the Greek and Roman world, and is expanding into Ancient Near Eastern, Byzantine, Celtic, and Early Medieval geography.
Separados / TORN APART
A rapidly deployed critical data & visualization intervention in the USA’s 2018 “Zero Tolerance Policy” for asylum seekers at the US Ports of Entry and the humanitarian crisis that has followed.
Spatial History Project
Digital projects produced at Stanford's Center for Spatial and Textual Analysis (CESTA)
The Spread of US Slavery, 1790-1860
Census-data-driven map of the spread of slavery between 1790-1860 (Lincoln Mullen)
Women Writers Project
The Women Writers Project (WWP) is long-term research project devoted to early modern (pre-Victorian) women's writing and electronic text encoding.
Non-MIT DH Projects (continued)
A Digital Atlas of United States History. Sample project: Mapping Inequality.
Black Digital Humanities Projects & Resources
A list of projects, resources, events, and anything else. Created by the Colored Conventions Project
The Center for DH Princeton University
Archival Justice for the Enslaved, Chinese Archival Handbooks, Computer-Assisted Pattern Analysis of Domenico Scarlatti's Keyboard Sonatas...and more!
Digital El Diario (University of Colorado Boulder)
El Diario de la Gente was an independent newspaper primarily published for and by Chicanx students at the University of Colorado Boulder between 1972 and 1983.
Digital Library of the Carribean
A cooperative of partners within the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean that provides users with access to Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Index of Modernist Magazines
A bibliographic resource curated by students at Davidson College to provide basic information about selected modernist magazines.
On The Line
A digital-first, open-access, book-in-progress from Amherst College Press on schooling, housing and civil rights at Hartford, CT
Yale University Library DH Lab
Citation Database for Testimonies, Dancing with Robots, DH and Russian and East European Studies, and more!