Covers auditor engagements, changes, fees, opinions, benefit plan options, director & officer changes, disclosure controls, internal controls, late filers, and restatements. Know who is auditing whom and how much they are paying for what services. Create reports by auditor, fees, location, industry and more.

The source of the data is the required regulatory forms filed for supervising purposes. Coverage: 1976-

Capital IQ’s equity capital structure data points include shares outstanding, authorized shares, issued shares, shares in treasury, component type, par value, and conversion factor. Data is sourced from press releases, company websites, and global stock exchanges in addition to direct feeds from SEC, SEDAR, ASX, and RNS.

Coverage:
Compensation Detail: 1997-
Compensation Summary: 1994-
Professional: 1998-

The Vix Index was introduced in 1993 by Professor Robert E. Whaley of Duke University in his paper "Derivatives on Market Volatility: Hedging Tools Long Overdue," Journal of Derivatives 1 (Fall 1993), pp. 71-84. Coverage: 1996-previous year

Special files are available that contain financial services data, currency translations, and market data. Annual data date back to 1987 .

Special files are available that contain bank specific data. There is also industry specific data for airlines, gaming, homebuilding, health care facilities, lodging, managed health care (HMOs), mining, oil & gas, retail, semiconductors, and utilities.

Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta- and cap-based portfolios. Coverage -- monthly: 1925-; daily: 1962- depending on exchange traded. Also includes U.S. market indices, treasuries, and mutual funds, and a merged database with S&P's Compustat data.

Dealscan records can be linked to Compustat using the Roberts Dealscan-Compustat Linking Database.

Corporate names are anonymous and customer names and addresses have been removed, but the business type is indicated. ZIP codes have been retained (if possible) to provide a potential link to Census ZIP level demographics. 1993-1995

The Total Return Indexes account for reinvested dividends. Data for the Total Return Index and is available after 1987.

Returns from these portfolios are used to construct the Fama-French Factors. Eugene Fama and Kenneth French showed that their factors capture a statistically significant fraction of the variation in stock returns. (see “Common Risk Factors in the Returns on Stocks and Bonds”, Journal of Financial Economics 33, 1993)

Using MFLINKS allows a researcher to gather detail on holdings either for particular funds or fund families and groups of funds at specific points in time.

Includes over 2,100 U.S. companies and over 38,000 directors. Formerly known as Board Analyst.

Our subscription includes access to Dow Jones Edtiion and PR Edition in the Equities and Global Macro modules.

On November 15, 2000, the SEC adopted new rules aimed at improving public disclosure of order execution and routing practices. As a result of Rule 11Ac1-5, market centers that trade national market system securities must make monthly, electronic disclosures of basic information concerning their quality of executions on a stock-by-stock basis, including how market orders of various sizes are executed relative to the public quotes and information about effective spreads - the spreads actually paid by investors whose orders are routed to a particular market center. In addition, market centers must disclose the extent to which they provide executions at prices better than the public quotes to investors using limit orders.

(1) mutual fund holdings 1980+ for US & Canadian Securities: All registered mutual funds filing with the SEC plus 3,000 global funds. Includes NYSE/AMEX/NASDAQ, Toronto and Montreal common stocks; (2) institutional 13(f) common stock holdings and transactions 1980+; (3) insider filing data 1986+ divided into the following major parts: (a) Table 1 -- transaction and holdings information, (b) Table 2 -- open market derivatives transactions as well as information on the award, exercise, and expiration of stock options (this files starts in 1996), (c) Proposed Sale data derived from Form 144 (this file starts in 1996), (d) Average Returns file contains the information relating to how a stock has historically performed following an insider's transactions. The file includes average 3-month and 6-month buy and sell returns as well as the number of historic buy and sell decisions for each individual insider.

Milliseconds Trades and Quotes Daily product goes back to 2003.

The 3 annual surveys focus on climate change, forests, and water. We have access to following datasets: Climate Change Data: 2010 - 2021 Climate Change Scores: 2010 - 2021 Climate Change Questionnaires: 2010 - 2021 Water Data: 2010 - 2021 Water Scores: 2016- 2021 Water Questionnaires: 2010 - 2021 Forests Data: 2013 - 2021 Forests Scores: 2016- 2021 Forests Questionnaires: 2013 - 2021

Years of Coverage:
APac: 2019 - 2021
Canada: 2015 - 2021
EMEA: 2019 - 2021
Europe: 2015 - 2018
Latin America: 2015, 2019- 2021
United States: 2015 - 2021

A variety of additional variables including fund name, bond cusip, bond coupon, bond maturity, and bond credit ratings are available that could be useful for linking to other datasets,.

Table 2B provides annual averages of the composite risk rating.

Table 3Ba provides historical political risk subcomponents on a monthly basis from May 2001-January 2020.

Also includes the IRIS-3 dataset by Steve Knack and Philip Keefer, which covers the period of 1982-1997 and computed scores for six additional political risk variables: corruption in government, rule of law, bureaucratic quality, ethnic tensions, repudiation of contracts by government, and risk of expropriation.

Additional data files provide country risk ratings and databanks (economic and social indicators) for new emerging markets for 2000-2009.

Request access to LCD data by contacting Shikha Sharma (sharmash@mit.edu).

The database provides some coverage for geographic areas outside of the 50 states (e.g., Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands), covers some bonds issued prior to 1996, and includes some debt instruments other than public bonds (e.g., collateralized notes, certificates of obligation, construction loan notes). However, the extent of coverage for these additional geographic areas, offering dates, and debt instruments is unknown, suggesting that researchers exercise caution before using these data. Data is current to May 5, 2023

To request access to Nielsen Retail Scanner data, go to https://marketingdata.chicagobooth.edu/Anonymous/Welcome Select institution to be 'Massachusetts of Technology' and fill out the "Request Access" section. Your request will then be approved by Sloan Technology Services. Questions? Contact stshelp@mit.edu

To request access to Nielsen Retail Scanner data, go to https://marketingdata.chicagobooth.edu/Anonymous/Welcome Select institution to be 'Massachusetts of Technology' and fill out the "Request Access" section. Your request will then be approved by Sloan Technology Services. Questions? Contact stshelp@mit.edu

File structure: text delimited (delimiter: pipe). "Join" file provides cross reference between an institution's rate setting location and its other branches. A given institution may have multiple rate setting locations that may vary by product type. (2022)