Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Merger & Acquisitions
Provides data on M&A transactions, spin-offs, public offerings, private placements, equity buybacks, and bankruptcies. Covers both US and foreign companies.
Dealscan (via WRDS)
Source for information on the global commercial loan market. These transactions finance M&A activity, working capital needs and other general corporate purposes for loan participants world-wide. Dealscan sources include regulatory filings, bank submissions and journalist contributions.
GSI Online (via WRDS)
The Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) file covers change in control transactions as well as significant acquisitions or sale of assets, equity, subsidiaries or business divisions. The Registrations & Prospectus (R&P) file covers registration statements (and associated Prospectus if any) by companies making offerings of securities to the public.
SDC Platinum - Securities Data Company
During the COVID-19 closure, SDC can be accessed via Thomson One database. Click on Screening & Analysis tab and follow the Deals module. Note that Thomson One only works with Internet Explorer version 11 or higher. For remote access to SDC, send an email to email@example.com.
Contains data on M&A activity, IPOs, joint ventures and private equity deals with links to detailed financial company information. Coverage past January 2003 is global, with earlier coverage focusing on Europe.
Deals: statistics & analysis
Mergerstat M&A Database
Provides detailed information on publicly announced mergers, acquisitions and divestitures. Covers U.S. transactions and cross border transactions involving a U.S. parent company where the equity value is greater than $1 million and represents at least a 10 percent interest. 1993 to present
Mergers & Acquisitions
This monthly magazine concentrates solely on the M&A industry and focuses on such key elements as acquisition pricing, valuation, strategy and taxes. 1990 to present