Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Search Account

3.087/EC.S13: Materials, Societal Impact, & Social Innovation (MSS): Home

Materials Science & Engineering

Ye Li, Materials Science & Engineering Librarian | yel@mit.edu | 14S-136M | 617-253-9794

Materials Science & Engineering Resource Guide

Research Guides for Working with Archives and Original Sources

Using Archives: A Guide to Effective Research - A brochure of the Society of American Archivists.

Archives & Primary Sources - A PDF tutorial describing the basics of archival collections and primary sources from the Mina Rees Library at the CUNY Graduate Center.

History of Science Research Guide - The Dibner Library of the History of Science and Technology
Smithsonian Libraries

Searching for Materials in the Department of Distinctive Collections

MITArchivesSpace is your entry point to search for materials held by Distinctive Collections including Institute records, faculty papers, student life and organizations and other archival collections. The MITArchivesSpace LibGuide has more information about what can be found in MITArchivesSpace, and search tips.

Search for rare books, MIT theses, and MIT publications through the MIT Libraries' catalog, Barton.

MIT History has information about MIT people, courses, schools, labs, departments, buildings, events, etc., though it is not comprehensive and contains some broken links, unfortunately. 

Distinctive Collections - Reference

Myles Crowley's picture
Myles Crowley
Contact:
Room 14N-118
617-253-5690