Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes company financials, relationships among firms and people, biographical and contact data, transactions, events, securities data, ownership, brokerage estimates, corporate governance, regulatory filings, and news on private and public companies. Available at Dewey Library on workstations 2 and 3.
Provides access to public and private companies across the Asia-Pacific region. Use it to research a specific company or create target lists with comprehensive profiles covering company financials, directors, contacts, and more.
Private equity and venture capital database with in depth information and statistics on firms, funds, deals, investors, portfolio companies, and key executives. Use this link to create an account first. Return to the same link to log-in with your PitchBook credentials. Use MIT VPN (cisco AnyConnect) if registering for an account remotely.
Find articles from major business publications about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape worldwide. Quick Guide
Business Source Complete
Access full-text of Harvard Business Review from 1922 to present plus full-text of articles from thousands of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications on topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology. It also includes country reports, industry profiles, and market research reports.
Access full-text articles from thousands of publications including daily newspapers, magazines, newswires, and trade publications. Click on the News tab in Factiva, then from dropdown on left, select Greater China or India to browse the current day's front-page headlines from major newspapers in those countries. Use Company tab to find latest news about your company.
World Bank e-Library
Online access to World Bank publications. Useful for research in international social and economic development.
EMIS (formerly ISI Emerging Markets)
Current country and company information from hundreds of sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. EMIS includes country profiles and financials; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts and analysis; reports, data and news on mergers and acquisitions, financial markets, companies, and industries.
Frost & Sullivan
Market research reports on Healthcare; Aerospace & Defense; Automotive & Transportation; Chemicals, Materials & Food; Electronics & Security; Energy & Power Supplies; Environment & Building Technologies; Industrial Automation & Process Control; Information & Communication Technologies; Measurement & Instrumentation. Coverage is both US and Global.
Provides research reports on industries in the United States and China. Global industry reports for selected industries are also available. You can search by NAICS code or by keywords such as frozen foods, pharmacies, restaurants etc.
Passport Global Market Information Database (GMID)
Market research reports from Euromonitor for 210 countries covering several consumer product categories. Find data and analysis of emerging trends, market size, company and brand shares, competitive landscape, consumer lifestyles, future outlook, demographic data and more.
Provides global market research reports in following sectors: consumer and retail, automotive and components, food and beverage, energy, healthcare and life sciences, ICT, oil and gas, education, metals and mining, electronics, heavy industry and manufacturing, aerospace and defense, chemicals and materials, packaging, hardware and semi-conductors, industrial automation, media and entertainment, transportation and logistics.
Provides in-depth automotive industry data for US and many other countries across the globe. Types of data covered include automobile production, inventory, sales, equipment installation rates, vehicle specifications and engine installation volumes among others. Available data can be downloaded into Excel.
Data & Statistics
China Data Online
Statistics and reports on China's population, economy, and industries at the national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels, including Census data.
China Research Gateway
Large collection of Chinese information resources in English and Chinese languages including journals, monographs, statistical publications, government documents, newspapers, dissertations, conference proceedings, patents, and many other content types.
FitchConnect (formerly BMI Research)
Provides in-depth reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Includes extensive country risk and credit ratings, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity. Also profiles over 500 multinational companies and their subsidiaries, and intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes.
Find statistics, reports, studies, and charts on a wide range of topics such as media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, politics, health care and more. Geographic coverage is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the United States, China, and European Union countries.
World Development Indicators
WDI provides social, economic, environmental, financial, and health data for over 200 countries and eighteen country groups. Data can be scaled, charted, and exported as an Excel or ASCII file. 1960 to present.