Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Activity for March 31
Welcome to the research guide for Introduction to Media Studies! Below are links for the activities we'll be doing in class.
Finding Background Information: General Sources
Finding Background Information: Handbooks, Dictionaries, and Guides in Specific Subjects
Books and Media: MIT catalog
Media Studies Articles - Places to Start
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Indexes hundreds of communication and media journals with full-text for many articles.
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database which indexes and abstracts periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, books, and other publications and provides thousands of full-text articles.
Full text of articles in many fields, along with some e-books. For journals, the most recent 5 years are usually excluded.
A collection of major journals in the humanities and social sciences, along with some e-books. Coverage is roughly from 2000 to the present.
Comparative Media Studies, Literature, Philosophy, and Theater Arts Librarian
Architecture and Planning Librarian
More ways to get help
If we're not available to answer your question, please feel free to consult with our colleagues:
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Manage your references
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Introduction to Zotero
The video below was created by Kyle Denlinger, Digital Pedagogy & Open Education Librarian at Wake Forest University’s Z. Smith Reynolds Library.