Skip to main content
MIT Libraries logo
Books, articles, and more at MIT
E-journals & databases
Classic catalog search
Books & more worldwide
More search tools & help
Images, data, DSpace, etc.
Find specific citations
Google Scholar for MIT
Change settings to get better access
Search/authenticate via browser
MIT-digitized images, maps, etc.
Hours & locations
Hours & locations menu
Institute Archives & Special Collections
Lewis Music Library
Library Storage Annex
All hours & locations
Using the Libraries
Map of locations
Persons with disabilities
Scan, copy, print
Exhibits & galleries
Library use policy
Borrow & request
Borrow & request menu
Renew, request, suggest
Renew MIT items
Request items owned by MIT
Request items not owned by MIT
Track your Interlibrary Borrowing requests
Suggest a purchase
More options & help
Understand your options
Info about fines, renewing, etc.
Course reserves & TIP FAQ
Visit non-MIT libraries
Harvard, Borrow Direct, etc.
Research support menu
Help & useful tools
Email, chat, call, drop by
Research guides & expert librarians
For every research interest
Connect from on and off-campus
Tips & tricks
Apps, LibX, RSS, etc.
New books by subject
Browse or subscribe to RSS feeds
More research support
Publishing & content management
EndNote, Mendeley, & Zotero
Avoid plagiarism, format references, etc.
Manage your info & data
Organize your data, files, and more
Tools & help
Open access & copyright
About us menu
Library use policy
Experiments at the Libraries
Giving to the MIT Libraries
More about us
News, events, & exhibits
Classes & events
Exhibits & galleries
In the media
Ask us menu
More ways to ask us
Articles and online resources
Search this Guide
Housing: Articles and online resources
This is the Housing subject guide
Proquest ABI/INFORM Global
Business and management scholarly articles
Business Source Complete
Web of Science
Includes Social Science Citation Index
Government - local
Cambridge Mass. Community Development Dept. Housing Division
City of Boston's Housing Page
Links to housing-related city agencies including the Boston Housing Authority
Government - state
National Council of State Housing Agencies
In addition to information on this organization, there are links to housing agencies in most states.
Massachusetts Dept. of Housing & Community Development
Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency (MassHousing)
An independent public agency providing financing for the development of affordable housing (both rental and owned) in Massachusetts.
Massachusetts Housing Partnership
A statewide public non-profit organization that develops and preserves affordable housing in Massachusetts.
Government - federal
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Develoment
Find HUD publications, datasets, descriptions of current research projects and more.
USDA Rural Housing Service
US Census Bureau - Housing Topics
Links to housing topics from the US Census Bureau
Housing Assistance Council
Nonprofit organization providing assistance to local organizations involved in affordable housing in the rural U.S.
Citizen's Housing and Planning Association
"...the non-profit umbrella organization for affordable housing and community development activities throughout Massachusetts. "
National Housing Conference
A "...nonprofit...public policy and affordable housing advocacy organization."
Other organizations and links
United Nations Human Settlements Programme
Centre on Housing Rights and Evictions
Based in Switzerland, this site contains a collection of publications on housing rights. Also has an extensive list of links to other sites relating to housing and human rights.
Washington think tank covering many aspects of urban policy including housing. Many of their publications are available at this site.
National Coalition for the Homeless - Directories
Directories of national, state and local homeless advocacy and service organizations, includes listings for shelters.
Massachusetts Association of Community Development Corporations (MACDC)
Joint Center for Housing Studies (Harvard University)
A Harvard research center focusing on housing in the United States, the JCHS site includes the full text of many of their publications, including the State of the Nation's Housing, an annual report.
ULI Development Case Studies
Librarian for the School of Architecture & Planning
How can Alena help you?
Librarian for the SA+P
How can Anna help you?
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Dec 21, 2017 11:29 AM
Login to LibApps