Published by the UCLA Music Library in eScholarship, the Contemporary Music Score Collection includes the digital, open access scores from the Contemporary Score Edition series, the first open access edition of new music published by a library, and scores from the Kaleidoscope 2020 Call for Scores, an open access collaboration with the UCLA Music Library.

19th and early 20th-century popular songs related to technology

Over two million tracks of music.

Roughly 200,000 tracks representing a variety of jazz styles and periods.

Multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content. Collections include American Music, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, Popular Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound.

Over 2,000 hours of historic field recordings from around the world, alongside their supporting field notes and ethnographers’ metadata. Includes the following collections: southern and central Africa, Oceania, Central African Republic, South Asia, Afghanistan, American folk music/U.S.A. South Negro Folklore Collection

American music from folk to opera, Native American to jazz, 19th century classical to early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic and beyond.

Classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, documentaries, and more.

Classical music including concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, master classes, artist profiles, and educational films.

From the Metropolitan Opera in New York.

From the Berlin Philharmonic: live broadcasts, videos, and a large archive of recordings. Create a user account for access.

From Alexander Street Press

MIT Symphony Orchestra (MITSO), conducted by David Epstein, 1960s-1990s

Historical recordings from the Library of Congress

From the AHRC Research Centre for the History and Analysis of Recorded Music in the U.K.

From radio station WFMU.