Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Journal Articles
Political Science Complete
Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international journal literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Reference books and conference papers are also available.
Articles, books, reports, and patents in science, engineering, social science, and arts and humanities, particularly published after 1995. Includes citation features and tools to analyze authors and journals.
Social Sciences Citation Index [Web of Science]
Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art and humanities research journals, plus cited reference searches. 1956 to present
Open Access Political Science Journals
From the Directory of Open Access Journals, 208 Political Science Journals with 10 years of articles available.
SSRN: Social Science Research Network
Working papers (abstracts and/or fulltext) for research in economics, management, and other social sciences. Includes working papers of MIT's Dept. of Political Science, Dept. of Economics, and Sloan School of Management. 1993 to present
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
Index of articles and news items from military and aeronautical journals.
America: History and Life
Key resource covering US and Canadian history, prehistory to present. Indexes and abstracts articles, book reviews, essay collections, dissertations, and media. For a mobile version of the search interface, go to https://libguides.mit.edu/m-ebsco and choose this database from the list.
Resource covering world history (excluding US and Canada), 1450 to present. Indexes and abstracts articles, books, essay collections, dissertations, and media. For a mobile version of the search interface, go to https://libguides.mit.edu/m-ebsco and choose this database from the list.
China Academic Journals -- Series G: Politics / Military affairs / Law
Indexing and fulltext content of articles in scholarly Chinese-language journals in political science, military affairs, and law. 1994 to present
Dissertations & Theses
Indexing and abstracting of dissertations and theses 1861 to present. Full text for most dissertations 1997 to present and selective full-text for earlier dissertations. Comprehensive coverage of North American universities and selective coverage worldwide.
DSpace at MIT
Contains research products of MIT faculty, including preprints, articles, technical reports, working papers, theses, conference papers, images, datasets and more.
Political Science Librarian
Quick Answers: social sciences and management