Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mainstream News Databases
Access to over 2500 US and international news sources including today's issues the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, the Guardian, the Globe and Mail, etc. Sources include newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites. Coverage: 1980-current (depending on title)
Factiva has more than 30,000 sources from more than 200 countries in 28 languages. Newspapers include: The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, Washington Post, The Globe and Mail, The Financial TImes, South China Morning Post, The Irish Times, local newspapers and many more. Newswires: Dow Jones, Reuters and The Associated Press. the Press Association, Asia Pulse, Agence France Presse, Agencia EFE, the Australian Associated Press, ANSA, and other industry, press release and local newswires. Allows 6 simultaneous users. Coverage: 1980-current (depending on title)
Nexis Uni, formerly Lexis Nexis Academic, provides access to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources, including the New York Times. Coverage: 1980-current (depending on title)
Current editions of hundreds U.S. and international newspapers from scores of countries in dozens of languages in full-color, full-page format. For use online or as an app. Current three months only. For help setting up app, see the Pressreader tab on this page.
Alternative Press Index
Indexes 300 alternative, radical, and left publications covering political, economic, social and cultural issues. 1991 - present.
Current Digest of the Chinese Press
Weekly collection of translated articles from key Chinese newspapers related to politics, international relations, security, economics, business, public health, environment, education, culture and more. 2016-present.
Current Digest of the Russian Press
Weekly selection of Russian news articles, translated into English. 2007-present.
EMIS Professional [formerly ISI Emerging Markets]
News, reports, and company and financial data from emerging markets in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. 1995 - present.
A full-text collection of newspapers, journals and magazines published by ethnic and minority presses. 1990 - present.
Latin American Weekly Report
Latin American Newsletters provide expert political, economic, and security analysis on Latin America and the Caribbean. Access on campus or using VPN.
People's Daily [Renmin Ribao]
The official daily newspaper of the central government of the People's Republic of China. 1946 - present. Access allows for 2 simultaneous users
PLA Daily - People's Liberation Army Daily [Jiefangjun Bao]
Official newspaper of the military of the People's Republic of China. This Chinese language database is searchable from 1956-present using an English interface