Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Manage your references
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
MIT BartonPlus has articles, books/e-books, conference papers, gov docs, & more
Political Science Complete
Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international journal literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Reference books and conference papers are also available. Included in Barton Plus searches
Web of Science/ Web of Knowledge
High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
Journal articles, working papers, essays, books, dissertations, and book reviews in all fields of economics. 1969 - present. Included in BartonPlus searches.
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
Index of articles and news items from military and aeronautical journals.
Security Studies Databases
Alsos Digital Library for Nuclear Issues
Annotated references to resources that offer a broad, balanced perspective on current and historical nuclear issues.
Declassified Documents (National Security Agency/Central Security Service)
Includes documents on signals intelligence in World War II, cryptologic histories, Tonkin Gulf Incident, Cuban Missile Crisis, JFK assassination, UFOs, and letters from MIT's own John Nash, among other topics.
Digital National Security Archive
The Digital National Security Archive is a collection of primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945. More than 80,000 declassified documents - totalling more than 500,000 pages - have been gathered through use of the US Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).
Homeland Security Digital Library
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is sponsored by the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA. It contains documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.
The Military Balance
The Military Balance is the annual assessment of the military capabilities and defense economics of 170 countries world-wide, produced annually by the IISS. 1961 to present
Data collected by Stockholm International Peace Research Institute includes facts on international relations and security trends, multilateral peace operations, military expenditure, arms transfers, arms embargoes, and national reports on arms exports.
Social Science and Management Librarian
Articles you need not at MIT?