Skip to main content

Committee on the Promotion of Diversity & Inclusion: Committee Charge & Members

Charge

The Libraries’ Committee on the Promotion of Diversity and Inclusion (CPDI), which is appointed by and reports to the Director of the MIT Libraries, is composed of library employees committed to promoting an understanding and valuing of diversity and inclusion within the MIT Libraries. Its purpose is to create and maintain a welcoming and respectful environment for all library employees and patrons. The CPDI has an ongoing, active role in performing climate assessment, increasing awareness and sensitivity among staff, and recommending policies and practices that embed diversity and inclusion into all relevant staff programs and library services and activities.  The CPDI will work to establish, prioritize, and fulfill goals that increase the diversity and inclusiveness of our workforce and service environment.

Composition

Appointed by the Director of the MIT Libraries, the Libraries' Committee for the Promotion of Diversity and Inclusion is composed of library employees committed to the goals of diversity and inclusion. It consists of at least five members at-large and may be chaired by a single chair or by two co-chairs. Members at-large are full- or part-time Library employees from both administrative and support staffs, serve two-year staggered terms, and may be appointed to one successive term.

Current Committee Membership

Eugenia Beh, co-chair (term ends 6/2018)
Electronic Resources Librarian
ebeh@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.0605

 

Frances Botsford (term ends 6/2018)
Web Product Manager & User Experience Specialist
francesb@mit.edu| 10-500 | 617.253.4088

 

Nina Davis-Millis (ex officio member)
Director of Community Support & Staff Development
ninadm@mit.edu | 14S-320 | 617.253.5652

 

Judith Gallagher (term ends 6/2018)
Financial and Payroll Associate
jegallag@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.4307

 

Alli Gofman, co-chair (term ends 6/2017)
Access Services Assistant
gofman@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.258.6681

 

Grace Kindeke (term ends 6/2018)
Administrative Assistant
gkindeke@mit.edu | 14S-216 | 617.324.4983

 

Greta Kuriger Suiter (term ends 6/2017)
Collections Archivist
gsuiter@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.258.5533

 

Julia Lanigan (term ends 6/2018)
Collections and Administrative Assistant
jlanigan@mit.edu | 14S-226 | 617.253.9318

 

Molly McInerney, co-chair (term ends 6/2017)
DOT Liaison and Course Support Librarian
mcinerne@mit.edu | 10-500 | 617.253.1837

 

Greg Padilla (term ends 6/2017)
Access Services Associate, Hayden Library
gpadilla@mit.edu | 14S-134 | 617.253.9351

 

Dan Pribble (term ends 6/2018)
Access Services Associate
pribble@mit.edu | 10-500 | 617.253.9355

 

Michael Toler (term ends 6/2018)
Archnet Content Manager
mtoler@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.253.2955