Search
Account
Search
Account
Academic Search Complete: A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Covers events and developments in agricultural history, including origins of plant cultivation and animal husbandry, innovations in techniques, development of modern farming equipment, introduction of chemical fertilizers, and experiments in genetic engineering of food plants and animals.
Indexes articles, reports, edited works, and other publications in Anthropology and related fields.Combines the Anthropological Literature database (from Harvard University) and Anthropological Index (from the UK's Royal Anthropological Institute).
Coverage: 1706 - 2016
Primary sources covering the topic of food from social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political perspectives. Includes archival content, advertisements and other visual ephemera, text, and video.
JSTOR Scholarly Journal Archive: A collection of scholarly journals in many fields. Includes deep historical coverage but current years are excluded. Restrictions: Additional license restrictions.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Food Studies
Up-to-date bibliographies and long-form academic articles on latest discussions and methodologies on Food Studies across several areas of study. Topics include: "Right to Food," "Food Chain Disruptions," "Data-Driven Food Systems and New Genomic Systems," "Mapping Food Systems," and "Animal Rights and Animal Liberation."
Proquest Global Newsstream: Access to over 2500 US and international news sources including today's issues the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, the Guardian, the Globe and Mail, etc. Sources include newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
Pressreader: Current editions of hundreds U.S. and international newspapers from scores of countries in dozens of languages in full-color, full-page format. For use online or as an app. Current three months only. For help setting up app, see the Pressreader tab on this page.
PubMed: Definitive citation database for scholarly research in medicine and biosciences.
