Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

Search Account

21W.022: Reading and Writing Autobiography: Section 2: Find Articles

This is the research guide for Louise Harrison Lepera's 21W.022.

BartonPlus - Search across different databases

BartonPlus allows you to search across databases at once, which can be useful if your topic crosses disciplines. It will also search for books in Barton, although if your focus is on books, it's better to search Barton directly.

Learn more about BartonPlus


Finding Articles

The databases listed below will take you to articles published from a variety of sources (scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers).  Some provide you with the complete text of the article, while others will give you just a short description and a link to our full-text finder (a tool that will search for the complete article in a different source).

See also database search tips

Subject Guides - Article Databases by Subject

Not sure of the best databases for your subject? Look it up on this subject list that contains resources of the best places to search.

How to Find Out More about a Magazine, Journal, or Newspaper

Ulrich's Web is a great way to learn more about a magazine, journal, or newspaper:

  • Each entry can tell you whether the title is scholarly and/or peer-reviewed.
  • Peer-reviewed (or refereed) titles have a symbol shaped like a referee's shirt next to them.
  • Some entries have reviews, which can sometimes tell you a publication's political slant.

Interim Music Librarian

Writing Librarian

More ways to get help

If I'm not available to answer your question, please feel free to consult with one of my colleagues:

 

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.