Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The databases listed below will take you to articles published from a variety of sources (scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers). Some provide you with the complete text of the article, while others will give you just a short description and a link to our full-text finder (a tool that will search for the complete article in a different source).
See also database search tips
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database which indexes and abstracts periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, books, and other publications and provides thousands of full-text articles.
Retrieves literature that Google has defined as "scholarly" including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research
Nexis Uni Additional license restrictions
Please note: a month long embargo is in effect for the Fin Times via Nexis Uni.
Nexis Uni Academic provides access to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources, including the New York Times.
Web of Science
Coverage: 1900 - present
Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals.
Research Guides - Databases by Subject
Not sure of the best databases for your subject? Look it up on this research guides list that contains resources of the best places to search.
- Use links from library website. Log in to Touchstone when prompted.
- On campus: Use MIT Secure network.
- Off campus: Use IS&T's VPN (virtual private network). For more information, visit https://libraries.mit.edu/authenticate
- If you have issues authenticating using the VPN, try restarting your browser or clearing your cache.