Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Manage your references
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Use these article databases to find citations to articles, conference papers or technical reports. Use the button to try to connect to the full text pdf if the full text is not available in the database.
All fields of Engineering, plus physics, electronics, control, and more.
You must register
before using this database.
Once you register, login
Comprehensive chemical information, including articles, patents, conference papers, and theses.
View SciFinder Tutorials
to learn more.
Web of Science/ Web of Knowledge
High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
Competitor to Web of Science. Includes all subjects and cited reference searching.
Electronic handbooks, encyclopedias & standards
Handbooks and encyclopedias are a great way to learn about a new topic. Don't forget to check the references at the end of the chapter/section for more detailed information.
You can always find individual books in Barton - both electronic and print!
Market Research & Industry Overviews
These databases include reports written by professional market research firms who track market trends and the competitive environment within an industry. They often include current and forecasted industry data.
IBISWorld Industry Reports
Overview, market characteristics, size, and trends for 700+ U.S. industries.
Frost & Sullivan
Aerospace, automotive, chemicals, electronics, energy, environment, health care, information & communication technologies.
Statistical and analytical information on markets and industries, including healthcare, pharmaceuticals, and biotechnology.
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.