LibGuides: Biotechnology & Pharmaceutical Industry Information: Research & Development

Clinical Trials

clinicaltrials.gov
Publicly available registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the US and around the world. Sponsored by the US National Institutes of Health.
GlobalData Medical
Focuses on medical device and medical equipment industries. Includes information on pipeline and marketed technologies, clinical trials, market projections, and comprehensive sector reports. To log in, click on IP Access.
GlobalData Pharma
Covers the entire spectrum of the pharmaceutical value system – from suppliers, manufacturers and distribution channel, all the way through to insights and trends. Includes data and information on marketed and pipeline drugs, clinical trials, analysis and forecasts on numerous disease markets. To log in, click on IP Access.
International Clinical Trials Registry Platform
World Health Organization's platform for registering clinical trials. Provides a database of ongoing and completed clinical trials.

Guide to Patents at MIT
Where and how to search for patent information in sources available at MIT.
Scifinder
Flagship database of chemical information. Includes chemical patents. Go to link above to register and set up user name and password before entering database.

Parexel's Bio/Pharmaceutical R&D Statistical Sourcebook [Book]
Data on R&D spending, development costs, success rates, & regulatory statistics for pharmaceutical industry.

FDA Center for Drug Evaluation & Research (CDER)
Links to the databases of Approved Drug Products (Orange Book) and Drugs@FDA (brand names, generics, & therapeutic biological products) and other drug information.
PMA Approvals (FDA)
Medical device approvals and clearances.
Thomson One
Source for Life Science Analytics Drug Pipeline Reports. MUST USE INTERNET EXPLORER.
Select Screening and Analysis, then Research, to do a contributor search on Life Science Analytics. Click the blue information icon above for search instructions.
more...less...
Select Screening and Analysis, then Research. Under Options, specify a date. Under More Options, click Look-up icon next to Contributor search box. A pop-up will launch. Type Life Science into the pop-up search box. In the results, highlight Life Science Analytics Detailed Product Pipeline and Life Science Analytics, Inc. Click the Add button, then click Okay to return to the original search form. Run the search on the two Life Science Analytics names to retrieve PDFs of pipeline reports.