Try browsing the library stacks and reference sections around the call number T171.M42 for MIT reports, bulletins, and other publications.
Try a "Subject begins with" search in Barton for "Massachusetts Institute of Technology" and then browse the different subject headings about MIT. (Don't forget that you can limit by year if you do a Barton advanced search.)
Google Books is also a great place to look for historical texts. The site offers many thousands of searchable books digitized by Google in collaboration with libraries and publishers.
A compilation of the annual reports of academic and administrative units of the Institute summarizing the year’s accomplishments and introducing future plans.
The MIT Course Catalogue, also referred to as the MIT Bulletin and the MIT Course Catalog, is a rich source of information on the courses and programs that have made the Massachusetts Institute of Technology the major institution it is today.
An excellent resource for US and foreign newspapers, many of which are archived from their inception. This page lists BPL historical newspaper holdings on microfilm.
Thousands of newspapers, available in full-page facsimile, with searchable full text. Most are U.S. titles, with some international coverage, and most are fairly small-circulation newspapers. 1759-present.
Indexing, abstracting, and some links to full-text for many general interest magazines, in both Readers' Guide Retrospective (1890 - 1982) and Readers' Guide Abstracts (1983 to present). Great source for 20th-century historical primary sources.
A collection of primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945. More than 35,000 declassified documents have been gathered through use of the US Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).
Full-text archive of historical legal and governmental information, including world constitutions, treaties, Congressional Record, Presidential papers, and Foreign Relations of the United States.
Search
Account
