Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find company profiles and financial data for U.S. and international public and private companies, investment firms, and hedge funds.
D&B Business Browser (formerly OneSource)
Lists public, private, and nonprofit global companies that can be searched using a set of criteria and downloaded.
Contains information on public and private companies worldwide. It can be used to research individual companies, or to screen for companies meeting certain financial, geographic or operating criteria.
Laws, cases, case studies and more...
A gateway to documents, statistics, and reports from various government agencies in India.
Indian Law Guide
From Harvard Law Library
J-PAL evaluation Database
Hundreds of randomized evaluations conducted by affiliates of MIT's Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Center in 81 countries. To browse summaries of key policy recommendations from a subset of these evaluations, visit the Policy Publications tab.
Legal Information Institute
Provides Indian case-law (including Supreme Court decisions from 1950-date), legislation (1856-date), treaties (1947-date), law reform commission reports, and law journal articles.
Data & Statistics
Statistical tables on socio-economic parameters in over 16 classifications with analyzed & condensed tables; data can be downloaded in Excel or HTML. Please use Internet Explorer for access. Click on "IP Login" to gain access to MIT subscription.
States of India
Economic and social data at the state level for India, including state domestic product, inflation, banking, public finance, agriculture, energy, infrastructure, industry, investments, households, population and demographics, employment, education, crime, and election results.
World Development Indicators
WDI provides social, economic, environmental, financial, and health data for over 200 countries and eighteen country groups. Data can be scaled, charted, and exported as an Excel or ASCII file. 1960 to present.
Access to major UN statistical databases and those of several international organizations. 60 million+ data points including Millennium Development Goals indicators.
Market & Industry Research
BMI Research (fka Business Monitor International)
Provides in-depth market research reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Includes extensive economic and political risk ratings and analysis, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity.
EMIS (formerly ISI Emerging Markets)
Current country and company information from hundreds of sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. EMIS includes country profiles and financials; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts and analysis; reports, data and news on mergers and acquisitions, financial markets, companies, and industries.
Frost & Sullivan
Market research reports covering categories such as Healthcare; Materials & Food; Energy & Power Supplies; Environment & Building Technologies; Industrial Automation & Process Control; Information & Communication Technologies; Measurement & Instrumentation. Coverage is both US and Global.
Global Market Information Database (GMID)
Published by Euromonitor. International market research on industries, companies, consumer lifestyles and major cities across the globe. Data on market size and trends for a range of consumer products. Use the "Search" button in the top left-hand corner of the GMID homepage, then select "Menu Search." Then, select a "Category," click Next, select a "Geography," then click Run Search.
Journals & News Articles
Business Source Complete
Access full-text of Harvard Business Review from 1922 to present plus full-text of articles from thousands of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications on topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology. It also includes country reports, industry profiles, and market research reports.
Access full-text articles from thousands of publications, including daily newspapers, magazines, journals, newswires, and trade publications. Click on the News Pages tab in Factiva to browse the current day's front-page headlines from major U.S. newspapers and magazines. To find articles from publications from India or about India, click on Search tab and drill down filters such as Source and Region.
Access to over 2500 US and international news sources including the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Asian Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, the Guardian, the Globe and Mail, etc. Sources include newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
The Times of India
Full-text historical back-file from 1838-
World Bank e-Library
Online access to World Bank publications. Useful for research in international social and economic development.
- Chris Sherratt gcsherra [at] mit.edu
Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences, Energy & Environment, Nuclear Science & Engineering Librarian
- Shikha Sharma sharmash [at] mit.edu
Business & Management Librarian