Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Related MIT Library pages
Manage your references
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Article databases & news
Use these to find articles, conference papers, and other literature on your topic.
Agricultural and life sciences information and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, and earth and environmental sciences.
Agricultural and Environmental Science Database
Broad database that covers many aspects of these areas.
Building Green Suite
Green design, including information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building
All fields of Engineering, plus physics, electronics, control, and more.
Medicine and biosciences.
Competitor to Web of Science. Includes all subjects and cited reference searching.
Web of Science/ Web of Knowledge
High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
Handbooks & encyclopedias
Handbooks and encyclopedias are a great way to learn about a new topic. Don't forget to check the references at the end of the chapter/section for more detailed information.
You can always find individual books in Barton - both electronic and print!
Search for scientific & engineering information within hundreds of handbooks and related books. Includes interactive tables & graphs. Can also search by materials properties using the Data Search.
Appropedia's AT Sourcebook
Lists of books and their reviews published by Village Earth.
- Publications are on CD-ROMS in the Barker Library stacks, 6th Floor: T49.5.A86 2002
Earlier edition (1983) title: AT Microfiche Reference Library.
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.