Featuring
- Energywire
This joins the Greenwire and E&E Daily family of news services. Check it out! - Power etrack
Great source! - Alternative Energy etrack
Another great source for worldwide data, statistics. reports!
Related guides
- All Libraries Research Guides (many disciplines cover energy)
- Earth Sciences
- Environment
- Patents
- Technical Reports
Workshop
Information on energy is everywhere! How do you find the scientific and technical information you need and keep on the cutting edge of what is published? This 2010 IAP session covers the basics.
Manage Your References
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Energy Databases
Science and Technology
Articles:
- Compendex/Inspec: engineering, physics, most energy topics - info - video
- Web of Science: good for tracking who has cited a paper - info - video
- SciFinder: chemistry, chemical information - info
- Scopus
Electronic Books:
- Knovel: a collection of online handbooks, including Encyclopedia of Energy - info - video
- CRCnetBase: includes many full text books in energy, including handbooks
- Springer e-books
- Springer Materials: see volume VIII/3 Energy Technologies for Fossil, Nuclear, Renewable
Full text fuel resources:
- AAPG Datapages (American Association of Petroleum Geologists) - info
- DieselNet - info
- Society of Petroleum Engineers eLibrary - info
News and Policy
- Environment and Energy Daily - info
- Energywire -Geared for tracking environmental and energy action in Congress, and general energy news
- Environment Index
Architecture
- Building Green Suite, includes High Performance Buildings, Greenspec, and more - info
- Greenspec Database of Green Building Products - info
- High Performance Buildings Database - info
Data and Statistical Information
- Alternative Energy eTrack (MIT only) - info
- OECD iLibrary includes:
- IEA CO2 Emissions from Fuel Combustion - info
- IEA Coal Information - info
- IEA Electricity Information - info
- IEA Energy Prices and Taxes - info
- IEA Energy Technology R and D - info
- IEA Forecasts from Energy Policies - info
- IEA Natural Gas Information - info
- IEA Oil Information - info
- IEA Renewables Information - info
- eTrack Nuclear (MIT only) - info
- eTrack Oil and Gas (MIT only) - info
- eTrack Smart Grid (MIT only) - info
- Petrochemicals eTrack (MIT only) - info
- Power eTrack (MIT only) - info
Technical Reports:
Use these to find report numbers, then ask the Library Storage Annex if we have them.
- Energy Citations Database - info
- DOE Information Bridge - info
- ETDEWEB : Energy Technology Data Exchange World Energy Base - info
- NTIS
- Technical Reports guide
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

Loading...
