This is the "Home" page of the "Environment " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environment  

Last Updated: Jul 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/envi Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Main environment databases

Environment databases: News

  • Environment and Energy Daily
    Track environmental and energy action in Congress; covers hearings, markups, bill introductions, floor actions, positions of key legislators, stakeholders and more. 1996 - present.
  • Greenwire
    Provides daily coverage of environmental and energy news with a focus on politics and policy. 2000 - present.
  • Land Letter
    News of natural resource policy issues. 2001 - 2012. Absorbed by Greenwire in 2012.
  • Climatewire
    Coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment, and society.
  • E & E News PM [Environment and Energy News PM]
    A late afternoon roundup providing coverage of all the breaking and developing policy news from Capitol Hill, around the country and around the world. Posted at 4:30 p.m.

Environment databases: Science and technology

  • CAB Abstracts  Icon
    Abstracts of applied life sciences literature covering agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition.
  • Proquest Environmental Science Collection  
      
    A collection of specialized databases covering a broad range of environmental issues. Coverage includes toxicology, water resources, and more. Dates of coverage vary by database.
  • OECD iLibrary
    Books, papers, and statistics on many aspects of environment from the OECD.
  • Web of Science
    Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals, 1900 - present. Covers many aspects of environment topics. Also used for tracking citations.
  • Scifinder
    Comprehensive chemical information database. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers. 1907 - present. You must register at http://libraries.mit.edu/cas-reg before using the first time.
  • Compendex
    Leads to articles, conference papers and more in engineering, physics, and technical energy topics
  • Agricola
    Agriculture, life sciences, and related topics. Mostly U.S. (from the USDA)

Environment databases: Policy and planning

 

Environment specialists

Energy specialists

 

Need help?

Ask Us if you have questions

Research Consultations: appointments with subject experts for in-depth help

Tell Us how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

Quick Answers: social sciences and management

Quick Answers: social sciences and management provides answers to frequently asked questions. This tool replaced the Dewey Research Advisor.

Type your question or keyword(s) below.

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip