LibGuides: Nuclear Science & Engineering: Home

Search Our Collections

Reactor data and energy statistics

GlobalData Power
Data and reports on power/electricity sectors worldwide, including: thermal, wind, solar, hydro, nuclear, smart grid, geothermal, bio, and ocean. Click "IP Access" to log in. Pull down Nuclear Power under Sectors. Formerly known as Nuclear eTrack.
SNL Energy
A comprehensive source for data on U.S. and Canadian power plants, energy companies, coal mines, and gas pipelines.
more...less...
Provides detail on financials, filings, supply and demand fundamentals, emissions, hourly market pricing, electricity rates, and more. Includes daily, weekly, and monthly newsletters covering various segments of the energy To use the database, please register for an account using your MIT email. You will receive an email confirmation from S&P Global Market Intelligence within minutes.
Statista
Statistics on many topics, including energy supply and nuclear power.

Related guides

Energy

Security Studies

Materials Science & Engineering

Finding Property Information

Standards (such as ASTM)

Manage your references

Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:

Find articles, conference papers and theses

Compendex
All fields of engineering. 1884 to date. Search it with INSPEC to include physics and materials science topics.
INIS
IAEA's database of articles and reports on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology.
Web of Science
Major database in science, social science; includes policy.
Dissertations and Theses Global
Full text for most dissertations 1997+. Indexes others back to 1861.

Technical Reports

Annex Request Form
Use this to request technical reports from the Libraries Storage Annex; usually these are pre-1996.
DOE's OSTI.GOV
This is now the interface to technical reports and articles indexed by DOE since the 1940s. Use the pull down Advanced Search interface.
NTIS
This database helps identify U.S. government-sponsored research reports from 1964+.
NTRL
Free registration for basic searching. Contains PDFs of many reports. For better search capabilities, use NTIS.

EAPS, Energy & Environment, Nuclear Science and Engineering Librarian

Alejandro Paz

he/him

Contact:

apaz@mit.edu
Room 14S-203
How can Alejandro help you?

More ways to get help

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.

ANS Publications

Transactions of the ANS : 2004+ online. Older in print

Many recent ANS conferences (on CD) and older ones (in print) are available. Search in Search our Collections by the acronym (NURETH, ICAPP, ICONE) or contact the NSE librarian for help.