Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find articles, conference papers and theses
All fields of engineering. 1884 to date. Search it with INSPEC to include physics and materials science topics.
IAEA's database of articles and reports on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology.
Web of Science
Major database in science, social science; includes policy.
Dissertations and Theses Global
Full text for most dissertations 1997+. Indexes others back to 1861.
Reactor data and energy statistics
Data and reports on power/electricity sectors worldwide, including: thermal, wind, solar, hydro, nuclear, smart grid, geothermal, bio, and ocean.. Pull down Nuclear under Technologies for data on particular reactors.Formerly known as Nuclear eTrack.
A comprehensive source for data on U.S. and Canadian power plants, energy companies, coal mines, and gas pipelines.
Easy to use new database with good graphics on statistics.
Annex Request Form
Use this to request technical reports from the Libraries Storage Annex; usually these are pre-1996.
This is now the interface to technical reports and articles indexed by DOE since the 1940s. Use the pull down Advanced Search interface.
Free registration for basic searching. Contains PDFs of many reports. For better search capabilities, use NTIS.
This database helps identify U.S. government-sponsored research reports from 1964+.
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
EAPS, Energy & Environment, Nuclear Science and Engineering Librarian
Transactions of the ANS: 2004+ online. Older in print
Many recent ANS conferences (on CD) and older ones (in print) are available. Search in Barton by the acronym (NURETH, ICAPP, ICONE) or contact Chris for help.