Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SNL Energy from S&P Global Market Intelligence
A comprehensive source for data on U.S. and Canadian power plants, energy companies, coal mines, and gas pipelines. Provides detail on financials, filings, supply and demand fundamentals, emissions, hourly market pricing, electricity rates, and more. Includes daily, weekly, and monthly newsletters covering various segments of the energy industry.
Portal to a wide range of statistics from market researchers, industry and trade associations and government sources. Not energy-specific but a great starting point for data.
Energy data and statistics
IEA (International Energy Agency) databases
More statistical databases
Contains data and reports on power/electricity sectors worldwide, including: thermal, wind, solar, hydro, nuclear, smart grid, geothermal, bio, and ocean.
Oil and Gas eTrack
Data and reports on the oil & gas industry sectors worldwide. Contains numerous statistical databases; detailed information on companies, deals, and key events; plus in-depth industry research.
UNdata Energy Statistics Database
Download energy data from statistical agencies throughout the United Nations. Series on energy cover topics such as consumption, exports, imports, and production.
UDI world electric power plants data base
Global inventory of electric power generating units. Contains design data for plants of all sizes and technologies operated by regulated utilities, private power companies, and industrial autoproducers (captive power). 2017 data now in Dataverse
Department of Energy Data Explorer (DDE)
Collections of numeric files, figures and data plots, multimedia and images, computer simulations, specialized databases, and interactive data maps.
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Quick Answers: social sciences and management