Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Nuclear Science and Engineering
Web of Science
Broad database for many fields; tracks citations
all fields of engineering, including nuclear
IAEA documents and more
Databases for History & Politics
Start with BartonPlus, MIT libraries' mega search. Barton Plus contains Political Science Complete, Business Source Complete, Heinonline, JSTOR, American History and Life, Academic Search Complete, History of Science, Technology & Medicine, Inspec, and many other databases, subscriptions, and government documents. Also contains books and other physical materials.
Free scholarly database. Link to MIT libraries for full text and Web of Science citing articles
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection
Aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences & international coverage & supporting fields - chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications & electronics 1962 - present.
This is now the interface to the large DOE database of technical reports and articles from 1940 to date. Use the pull-down Advanced Search mode.
Annex Request Form
For pre 1996 tech reports, search Google and Barton. If you don't find full text, complete this form. Staff will determine if the report is at MIT.
EAPS, Energy & Environment, Nuclear Science & Engineering Librarian
Social Science and Management Librarian