Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Amadeus (via WRDS)
A database from Bureau van Dijk containing financial statement data as well as basic company and management information for public and private companies in Europe.
Find company profiles and financial data for U.S. and international public and private companies, investment firms, and hedge funds. Covers key developments, relationships among firms and people, biographical and contact data, M&A transactions including IPOs, venture capital/private equity data, and regulatory filings
Compact Disclosure (Compact D/SEC)
Selected financial information found in the SEC filings of U.S. publicly traded companies. Each CD covers previous ten years of financials. Monthly discs from Oct. 1995-2006 available at Dewey Library.
Compustat: Snapshot (via WRDS)
Historical analysis and backtesting database that provides fundamental financial data on publicly traded companies and shows all values obtained in the data collection process. Provides both the preliminary and the final data.
Compustat Global (via WRDS)
Compustat Global provides detailed fundamental data for major companies trading on international exchanges.
Compustat North America (via WRDS)
Use to find detailed fundamental data for companies trading on all of the major United States and Canadian exchanges. Coverage goes back to 1950.
CRSP/Compustat Merged (via WRDS)
A convenient way to link CRSP market and corporate action data with Compustat fundamental data. (quarterly updates).
Historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data. We have a limited number of licenses available for MIT faculty and graduate students.To request an account, please fill out this form. Please note that Datastream excel plug-in does not work on Macs,
Walk-in access remains available to all current MIT students, faculty, and staff at Dewey Library on workstations 5 & 6.
EMIS Professional (formerly ISI Emerging Markets)
Information about emerging market countries, their companies, and industries. It includes country profiles; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts, and analysis; reports on financial markets, companies and industries; exchange rates; analyst reports; and business news, both in English and the local languages. Coverage includes countries from Latin America, Central & Eastern Europe, Central Asia-Caucasus, Southeast Europe, Asia, Australia, Africa, and Middle East.
Historical information on public companies. Includes Industrial Manual 1920-, OTC Industrial Manual 1970-, OTC Unlisted Manual 1986-, Bank & Finance Manual 1928-, Public Utility Manual 1914-, Transportation Manual 1909-, International Manual 1981-. Also includes Municipal & Government Manual 1918-
Contains information on public and private companies worldwide. It can be used to research individual companies, or to screen for companies meeting certain financial, geographic or operating criteria. Also available via WRDS
Provides access to public and private companies across the Asia-Pacific region. Use it to research a specific company or create target lists with comprehensive profiles covering company financials, directors, contacts, and more.
Refinitiv Workspace (RWS) is the new name and interface for Thomson ONE. RWS provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, news & corporate events, earnings estimates, price quotes, M&A transactions, PE/VC data, ESG ratings and analyst reports. Screen and analyze companies, deals/league tables, PE/VC firms, funds and portfolio companies, mergers and acquisition deals, and more.
Worldscope (via WRDS)
Provides fundamental data for major international companies. 1980+.