Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business & Management Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Capital IQ Credit Ratings (via WRDS)
Covers 9,000 global issuers including corporates, financial institutions and insurance companies; 600 sovereign, international public finance and government entities; 11,000 structured finance transactions including asset-backed, commercial mortgage-backed and residential mortgage-backed securities and collateralized debt obligations. Historical data for global issuers and structured finance data is available back to 1922; public finance data is available back to 2007.
Historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data. The database is updated daily, and historical equity information goes back as far as 1973, though coverage varies across countries and types of content. If you need access to Datastream whiile the LIbraries are closed due to the pandemic, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org
Provides historical time series of interest rates and yields for several governmental bonds and international bond indices.
Mergent Bond Record
Moody's bond data on municipals, corporate bonds, government bonds, international bonds, convertibles, and various short term instruments. Includes charts for rating revisions, maturities, and redemptions. Years 2004 and 2005, only the Annual Bond Record is available. 2006 to recent, all published Bond Records are available.
Mergent Fixed Income Securities Database - FISD (via WRDS)
FISD contains issue details on over 140,000 corporate, corporate MTN (medium term note), supranational, U.S. Agency, and U.S. Treasury debt securities and includes more than 550 data items. FISD provides details on debt issues and the issuers, as well as transactions by insurance companies. It is used to research market trends, deal structures, issuer capital structures and other areas of fixed income debt research.
Mergent Archives [formerly Mergent WebReports]
Historical information on public companies. Includes Industrial Manual 1920-, OTC Industrial Manual 1970-, OTC Unlisted Manual 1986-, Bank & Finance Manual 1928-, Public Utility Manual 1914-, Transportation Manual 1909-, International Manual 1981-. Also includes Municipal & Government Manual 1918-
Municipal Securities Rulemaking Board (via WRDS)
As the primary regulator of the municipal security market, the MSRB collects and makes publicly available through its Electronic Municipal Market Access (EMMA). The trades represent transactions by investors and dealers in the over-the-counter market for municipal securities issued by municipal entities, including states, counties, cities and special tax districts.
TRACE (via WRDS)
TRACE consolidates transaction data for all eligible corporate bonds - investment grade, high yield and convertible debt. As a result, individual investors and market professionals can access information on 100 percent of OTC activity representing over 99 percent of total U.S. corporate bond market activity in over 30,000 securities.
Key web sites
Topics include US corporate bonds, US Municipal bonds, US Treasury and Federal Agency securities, bond funds, convertible bonds. It also gives information about portfolio strategy, hedging, swap mechanics, and analytic software.
The Financial Industry Regulatory Authority
FINRA provides market data on a wide range of bonds. It includes general bond market information such as news, benchmark yields, bond market activity and performance, as well as transaction data, basic descriptions, and credit ratings on individual corporate, municipal, and U.S. Treasury bonds.
Monthly Statement of the Public Debt
Monthly data for treasury bills, notes, and other federal securities. Tables include a description of the security, issue date, amount, and date of final maturity.
Statistical Data from the Security Industry and Financial Markets Association
Provides access to historical and current data on issuance, rates, and average maturity for corporate and municipal bonds, and federally issued securities. Also, covers Moody’s Corporate Bond Yield Averages from 1996 to present.
EMMA (Electronic Market Municipal Access)
Find copies of official statements, preliminary official statements and advance refunding documents submitted to the Municipal Securities Rulemaking Board (MSRB) by broker-dealers and banks that underwrite new issues of municipal securities. Also available are copies of continuing disclosure documents submitted to the MSRB by municipal issuers and other obligators on municipal securities.