Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Market Research & Industry Overviews
Good sources of strategic information for product developers. These databases include data on market size and consumer demographics as well as reports from professional market research firms who track market and industry trends.
Provides b2b market research reports with statistical and analytical information on industry structure, major players and their market shares, industry dynamics, forecast, and international developments relevant to the field.
Frost & Sullivan
Research reports on aerospace, automotive, chemicals, electronics, energy, environment, health care, information & communication technologies.
IBISWorld Industry Reports
Data and reports on major markets, products, outlook and trends for 700+ U.S. industries, from the perspectives of retailing , manufacturing, and services.
Provides global market research reports covering consumer staples such as beverages, food products, household and personal care products; consumer discretionary categories such as hotels, restaurants and leisure, household durables; and consumer services such as entertainment, consumer electronics, and media.
GlobalData Banking & Payments
Covers global retail banking, wealth management, and payment industry. Includes historical data, forecasts, and in-depth market and global trends reports. To log in, click on IP Access (on the VPN if you're off campus).
Provides in-depth reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Includes extensive country risk and credit ratings, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity. Also profiles over 500 multinational companies and their subsidiaries, and intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes.
Passport (formerly GMID)
Data on consumer demographics and other characteristics. Data on product sales and market size. Covers 200+ countries.
Finding industry and trade news
For more databases and resources, try these guides:
Innovation & Entrepreneurship Librarian