Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cover to Cover
Lists of journals translated cover-to-cover (plus abstracted publications and periodicals)
Massachusetts-based translation company specializing in scientific translation services.
Translations Discovery Tools
Consolidated index of translations into English.(CITE)
SLA, 1969. Look up the name of the journal in its original language, and the volume, year and pages of the article you seek. If it was translated, a code will appear. Ask Us! for further help.This index includes very old articles.
Consolidated index of translations into English II (CITE II)
Chicago, National Translation Center, 1986. This should be checked along with CITE I, which it continues.
Translations Register Index
Continues CITE II for 1985, 1986.
Bibliography of Scientific and Industrial Reports (BSIR)
This is the first of many indexes to the earliest technical literature (from 1946+); it includes translations; however these are also listed in CITE I.
Catalog of Technical Reports/OTS Selective Bibliography
From no. 2 on Anti-Fogging Compounds (March 1953) to no 533 in the 1960's, these subject lists guide you to technical reports and translations. Ask for assistance.
Publicly searchable part of the Defense Technical Information Center. Contains issues of the CIA's "Consolidated Translation Survey" produced from at least 1959 to 1970. This references many JPRS documents.
Subject Index to unclassified ASTIA Documents
Online via HathiTrust, an online digital library, this leads to many reports, including translations, from the 1950s-1960s.
NTRS: NASA Technical Report Server
Includes translations and covers 1915 - 1957 (NACA) , 1958 - present.
Start here for help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.