Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases by title A-B
Academic Search Complete
Indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.
Archives Unbound: Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945
Records from the British-run police force in Shanghai's former International Settlement.
Archives Unbound: Shanghai Municipal Council: The Municipal Gazette, 1908-1940
Official publication of the Shanghai Municipal Council (SMC), a group of Western businessmen that goveredn the daily operation and infrastructure of the Shanghai International Settlement. 1908-1940.
Archives Unbound: The Minutes of the Shanghai Municipal Council, 1854-1943
Minutes of meetings held by the Board of Directors of the Shanghai Municipal Council, covering topics such as sanitation, transportation, telecommunication and postal service, taxation, urban planning, gas supply, street lighting, rickshaw operator management, animal protection, and the police system. 1854-1943.
It includes a collection of ASIAN STUDIES. The history and culture of Asia is illustrated through a vast range of images that includes ceramics, sculptures, scrolls, calligraphy, screens, costumes, watercolors, paintings, shrines, buildings, and photographs, from traditional forms to contemporary works.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Indexes books, journal articles, and book chapters about Asian studies in humanities & social sciences in English & other languages. 1971 to present.
Databases by title D-P
Dissertations and Theses (from ProQuest)
Indexing and abstracting of non-MIT dissertations and theses 1861 - present. Full text for most dissertations 1997-present and selective full-text for earlier dissertations. Comprehensive coverage of North American universities and selective coverage worldwide.
Allows 5 simultaneous users.
Combines more than 35,000 sources for access to premium content from 200 countries in 26 languages. Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, web and social media, tweets, digital video and audio clips, media transcripts, news photos, country and regional profiles.
Retrieves literature that Google has defined as "scholarly" including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research.
Allows 6 simultaneous users.
Covers world history (excluding US & Canada), 1450-present. Indexes articles, books, essay collections, dissertations, media. With abstracts.
JSTOR Scholarly Journal Archive
A collection of scholarly journals in many fields. Includes deep historical coverage but current years are excluded.
A collection of major journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage is roughly from 2000 to the present.