Provides an authoritative overview of core concepts and topics in organic synthesis, such as bonds, oxidation, and reduction etc. with 10,000+ schemes and images.

Provides information on the science, methodologies, engineering, technologies, applications and the history of magnetic resonance. Relevant to the Chemist, Biologist, Materials Scientist, Physicist, Radiologist, Clinician, MRI Specialist and MRI Developer.

Highlighting the growing applications of free radicals in key chemical, biological and medical processes, presents methodologies and mechanisms  involving free radicals of chemical and biological research, including applications in materials science and medicine. Covers topical areas such as: Alzheimer's disease and antioxidants in food within medicine and life sciences Synthesis and catalysis, combustion and atmospheric chemistry within chemistry Ageing and signalling in biological processes Of interest to anybody working in the field of free radicals in the broadest sense.

Covers, in each volume, all key aspects of the chemistry - i.e. physical, analytical, synthetic, applications areas (see more details below) - of one of the important functional groups in organic chemistry. The emphasis is on the functional group treated, and on the effect which it exerts on the chemical and physical properties of the molecule, firstly in the immediate vicinity of the functional group, and secondly, on the behaviour of the molecule as a whole.

This essential reference contains an authoritative and systematic description of the use of all reagents in organic chemistry. It includes approximately 5,250 alphabetically arranged articles, a comparison of reagents with others capable of similar chemistry, a pro and con assessment for each reagent, extensive cross-referencing, and substantial subject and molecular formula indexes.

The highly successful Fieser & Fieser series has provided several generations of professional chemists and students with an up-to-date survey of the reagent literature. Reagents are listed in alphabetical order by common name, and the brief entry tells how to make it or buy it, what it is good for, and where to find complete details.

Covering the synthesis, chemistry, physicochemical and medical properties and applications of polypyrrole macrocycles. a modern authoritative treatise on the subject as it continues as a collection of up-to-date works by world-renowned experts in the field.

Comprehensive Inorganic Chemistry II includes biological inorganic chemistry, solid state chemistry, materials chemistry, and nanoscience. Chapters are designed to provide a valuable, long-standing scientific resource for both advanced students new to an area and researchers who need further background or answers to a particular problem on the elements, their compounds, or applications.

The Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry has merged with the Handbook of Metalloproteins to form the Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry (EIBC). EIBC incorporates all existing articles from both the Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry and the Handbook of Metalloproteins, and will be updated.

Authoritative Inorganic Syntheses book series provides users of inorganic substances with detailed and foolproof procedures for the preparation of important and timely inorganic and organometallic compounds that can be used in reactions to develop new materials, drug targets, and bio-inspired chemical entities.

Focusing in particular on the fundamental science of biological structures and systems, the use of chemical and biological techniques to elucidate that science, and the applications of this knowledge in areas as diverse as drug discovery, sensor technology, and catalysis.

A classic book series highlights protocols and methods in the filed of enzymology.

Edited by one of the inventors of the 12 principles of Green Chemistry, Paul Anastas, covering green catalysis, green solvents and green processes. Covering topical areas in green chemistry such as feedstocks, green chemical engineering, green catalysis (homogeneous, heterogeneous and biocatalysis), separation techniques and solvents like supercritical fluids, ionic liquids and reactions in water.

A comprehensive reference to physical organic chemistry (POC) methodology and techniques. It puts POC into the context of modern and dynamic fields like biochemical processes, materials science, and molecular electronics. Covers basic terms and theories into organic reactions and mechanisms, molecular designs and syntheses, tools and experimental techniques, and applications and future directions Includes coverage of green chemistry and polymerization reactions Reviews different strategies for molecular design and synthesis of functional molecules Discusses computational methods, software packages, and more than 34 kinds of spectroscopies and techniques for studying structures and mechanisms Explores applications in areas from biology to materials science.

Covers all aspects from theory and instrumentation through applications and techniques. Enables preparation of procedures, protocols and "cookbooks" by managers and staff of laboratories.

This comprehensive reference provides all the pertinent information in the field of electrochemistry.