CSDS Desktop Applications -  Click the link to install  the client from IS&T site.

OR

1. Find CSDS MIT-specific activation key on IS&T site. 

2. Go to CCDC/CSDS Download site to request links to download the latest version of the software with your mit.edu email, the site ID and the activation key from #1. You will receive an email with links to download the software components. Please do not share the email with others.
CCDC provides a tutorial video on how to download and install the software.

3. Install the suite and use the MIT-specific activation key to activate the software.  

The Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is a highly curated repository of small molecule crystal structures.The CSD System also comprises software for database access, structure visualization and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.

1. WebCSD  - Access Structures
   Provides online access to search and retrieve a specific structure as well as find the context of the structure.
   To access the advanced WebCSD searching options, such as structure search and unit cell search, you will need to Sign In with your account using MIT email and connecting with MIT campus license. 
   • Register for a CCDC account with your MIT email
   • Follow the steps on this page to connect MIT license to your account and Activate WebCSD. You will need MIT Site ID and Activation Key on this IS&T page to complete the process.
      
2.  The Cambridge Structural Database System (CSDS) client version includes software for:

• ConQuest - search and information retrieval
• Mercury - structure visualization 
• PreQuest - create an in-house database
• IsoStar - Intermolecular Interactions
• Mogul - Molecular geometry
• SuperStar - Protein-Ligand Interactions predictions (Windows  and Linux versions)
• DASH - Structure Solution from Powder Diffraction Data (Available only on Windows)
• CSD CrossMiner - Interactive pharmacophore query tool
• CSD Python API - Use the CSD System programmatically

See the Box on Install CSDS Client for steps to install the system.

NOTE: CSD does not store:

• Polypeptides and polysaccharides having more than 24 units. These are recorded in the Protein Data Bank http://www.rcsb.org/pdb/
• Oligonucleotides are stored in the Nucleic Acids Data Bank http://ndbserver.rutgers.edu/
• Inorganic structures, which are stored in the Inorganic Crystal Structure Database https://libguides.mit.edu/icsd

Contact chem-matsci-ref@mit.edu with any questions.

Email: chem-matsci-ref@mit.edu

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.