Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes company financials, relationships among firms and people, biographical and contact data, transactions, events, securities data, ownership, brokerage estimates, corporate governance, regulatory filings, and news on private and public companies. Available at Dewey Library on workstations 2 and 3.
Contains information on public and private companies worldwide. It can be used to research individual companies, or to screen for companies meeting certain financial, geographic or operating criteria.
Private equity and venture capital database with in depth information and statistics on firms, funds, deals, investors, portfolio companies, and key executives.
Refinitiv Workspace (RWS) is the new name and interface for Thomson ONE. RWS provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, news & corporate events, earnings estimates, price quotes, M&A transactions, PE/VC data, ESG ratings and analyst reports. Screen and analyze companies, deals/league tables, PE/VC firms, funds and portfolio companies, mergers and acquisition deals, and more.
Articles & case stuides
Find articles from major business publications about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape worldwide. Quick Guide
Business Source Complete
Access full-text of Harvard Business Review from 1922 to present plus full-text of articles from thousands of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications on topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology. It also includes country reports, industry profiles, and market research reports.
Access full-text articles from thousands of publications, including daily newspapers, magazines, journals, newswires, and trade publications. Click on the News Pages tab in Factiva to browse the current day's front-page headlines from major U.S. newspapers and magazines.
A great starting place for operations research
Sage Business Cases
A collection of cases developed in partnership with universities, journals and societies across the globe. Content partners include Yale School of Management, Kellogg School of Management, the Indian Institute of Management, and the University of California at Berkeley. Cases span a wide range of industries and topics including marketing, operations management, international business, small business and entrepreneurship, human resource management and more.
World Bank e-Library
Online access to World Bank publications. Useful for research in international social and economic development.
Web of Science
A great starting point for interdisciplinary research.
EMIS (formerly ISI Emerging Markets)
A great starting point for finding current country, company, and industry information from hundreds of sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. Useful for finding country profiles; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts and analysis; market research reports and news on topics such as agribusiness, fintech, e-commerce, transportation and telecommunications.
FitchConnect (formerly BMI Research)
Provides in-depth reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Includes extensive country risk and credit ratings, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity. Also profiles over 500 multinational companies and their subsidiaries, and intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes.
Forrester's research publications analyze a broad range of technology areas such as new media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications and the Internet, and project how technology trends will affect businesses, consumers, and society. Click on Login and enter your mit email to access the database.
Frost & Sullivan
Use it to find market research reports on automotive and transportation, fintech, e-commerce, mobile solutions, and logistics. Global coverage.
Gartner Group Reports
A great resource for B2B research and analysis of the impact of IT in Financial Services, Health Care, Government, Higher Education and Small and Medium sized business. Use Gartner IntraWeb when you need reports on trends in the information technology industry, available technologies, and analysis of products on the market, including reception by customers of the products.
Provides profiles for industries in United States as well as a wide range of industries in China. Reports include industry performance, outlook, major companies, supply chain, demand drivers, cost structure, barriers to entry, and key statistics.
Provides market research reports in several broad categories of consumer markets in the US. Topics covered include: automotive, beauty, drink, food, clothing and apparel, leisure & entertainment, travel etc. Each report includes statistical data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market size, segmentation, market forecast, and consumers.
Passport Global Market Information Database (GMID)
Market research reports from Euromonitor for 210 countries covering several consumer product categories. Find data and analysis of emerging trends, market size, company and brand shares, competitive landscape, consumer lifestyles, future outlook, demographic data and more. Use it to research consumer product categories such as food and beverage, consumer electronics, health and wellness, entertainment, retailing, toys & games, packaged foods , and travel.
Find statistics, reports, studies, and charts on a wide range of topics such as media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, politics, health care and more. Geographic coverage is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the United States, China, and European Union countries.
Provides global market research reports in following sectors: consumer and retail, automotive and components, food and beverage, energy, healthcare and life sciences, ICT, oil and gas, education, metals and mining, electronics, heavy industry and manufacturing, aerospace and defense, chemicals and materials, packaging, hardware and semi-conductors, industrial automation, media and entertainment, transportation and logistics.
Data & Statistics
EIU Country Reports
From the Economist Intelligence Unit, providing information on politics, economy, risk, regulation, and business environment for nearly 200 countries.
Provides updated data, statistics and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies. Useful for understanding the growth and impact of the Internet, and for keeping abreast of new trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.
OECD iLibrary includes reports and data on OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) countries as well as data on many other countries. Topics covered include agriculture and food, business, development, economics, education, employment, energy, environment, governance, science & technology, taxation, transport and urban and rural development.
Provides import and export data for millions of products worldwide. Search by product, supplier/ buyer company names, and industries. Use it to research global suppliers and trading partners, track specific shipments, and see sourcing trends by HTS code.
World Development Indicators
WDI provides social, economic, environmental, financial, and health data for over 200 countries and eighteen country groups. Data can be scaled, charted, and exported as an Excel or ASCII file. 1960 to present.
Have a Question? Contact me.