Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers public and private companies globally. Screen by variables like industry, location, and company size.
Contains information on public and private companies worldwide. It can be used to research individual companies, or to screen for companies meeting certain financial, geographic or operating criteria.
Private equity and venture capital database with in depth information and statistics on firms, funds, deals, investors, portfolio companies, and key executives. Regiter for an account first and then return to the same link to log-in with your PitchBook credentials. Use MIT VPN if registering for an account remotely.
Preqin offers comprehensive global research on investment industry. Our subscription includes Private Equity, Real Estate, Infrastructure, Natural Resources, and Hedge Funds modules which offer detailed information and analytics on firms, funds, deals, and portfolio companies. Log-in to MIT VPN for remote access.
Business Source Complete
Access full-text of Harvard Business Review from 1922 to present plus full-text of articles from thousands of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications on topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology. It also includes country reports, industry profiles, and market research reports.
Web of Science
Indexes scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in leading journals and conference proceedings. An excellent source for researching multi-disciplinary topics like digital technologies and their impact on health, loneliness, and patient engagement.
In-depth market research reports covering categories such as biotechnology, health care, information technology, medical devices and pharmaceuticals. Good starting point for all STEM topics.
Global and country/regional reports, news articles, company and industry profiles for emerging markets including Africa, Asia, Latin America, and the Middle East. Covers a broad range of topics from textile industry to digital health.
FitchConnect (formerly BMI Research)
Provides in-depth reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Includes country risk and credit ratings, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts.
Frost & Sullivan
Market research on a wide range of industries and topics both new and ongoing. Great place to get an overview of opportunities in quantum computing. Coverage is both US and Global.
Focuses on medical device and medical equipment industries. Includes information on pipeline and marketed technologies, clinical trials, market projections, and comprehensive sector reports. To log in, click on IP Access.
Provides detailed company profiles with information on marketed and pipeline drugs, recent deals, reports on major diseases, epidemiology, analyst reports. To log in, click on IP Access.
Provides global market research reports in following sectors: consumer and retail, automotive and components, food and beverage, energy, healthcare and life sciences, ICT, oil and gas, education, metals and mining, electronics, heavy industry and manufacturing, aerospace and defense, chemicals and materials, packaging, hardware and semi-conductors, industrial automation, media and entertainment, transportation and logistics.
Data & Statistics
OECD iLibrary includes reports and data on OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) countries as well as data on many other countries. Topics covered include agriculture and food, business, development, economics, education, employment, energy, environment, governance, science & technology, taxation, transport and urban and rural development.
Find statistics, reports, studies, and charts on a wide range of topics such as media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, politics, health care and more. Geographic coverage is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the United States, China, and European Union countries.