Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles you need not at MIT?
Thesis copyright help
Need help with reusing figures? Have questions about copyright? These links will help!
- Search our Collections - megasearch of MIT scholarly literature databases. Wide coverage of social science and management
- Google Scholar - set Library Links (in Settings) to MIT to get full text of articles we own and Web of Science citation counts
- Compendex/Inspec - for engineering and related topics
- Web of Science - searches just the top tier peer-reviewed journals in each discipline
- ABI/Inform - Scholarly articles in business journals as well as news and articles from business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus
- Business Source Complete - Leading source for scholarly and other articles in business and management
Books & Theses
Find publications and databases by title
- Electronic journals and publications - Search for titles of electronic journals, newspapers, etc. Does not contain articles or books.
- Databases - Search for titles of electronic journals, newspapers, etc. Does not contain articles or books.
- Orbis - Contains information on public and private companies worldwide. It can be used to research individual companies, or to screen for companies meeting certain financial, geographic or operating criteria
- D&B Hoovers - searchable directory of millions of public and private U.S. and international companies
- Fitch Connect - reports on 30+ industries in 100+ countries. Industry sector, economic, political and company research, including political and economic risk analysis.
- IBISWorld Industry Reports - detailed industry reports for US, China
- EMIS - reports & data on emerging markets in Asian, Latin American, African, Middle Eastern countries
- Nexis Uni - international & U.S. news sources, trade publications, legal information
- Global Newsstream - international & U.S. news sources
- Factiva - international & U.S. news sources, trade publications
Congressional Research Reports
The Congressional Research Service (CRS), a federal legislative branch agency located within the Library of Congress, serves as shared staff exclusively to congressional committees and Members of Congress. CRS approaches complex topics from a variety of perspectives and examines all sides of an issue. Staff members analyze current policies and present the impact of proposed policy alternatives.
Original, authoritative reports on newsworthy social and political issues covering topics in public policy, law, civil liberties, international affairs, economics, health, education, the environment, technology, and more
Manage your references
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Social Science and Management Librarian
More ways to get help
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.
Book a Study Room
- Go to mycard.mit.edu
- Select Room Group > MIT Libraries on the top right drop-down menu (if applicable).
- Click the Reserve button next to the room you want (Dewey is e53)
- Click the Confirm button to make the reservation.
- For more information: Reserve a study room